New at Lardanchet. Free shipping for all of mainland France
for purchases over € 95.

> Catalogue

ANDRÉ DUNOYER DE SÉGONZAC
LA FORCE DE LA NATURE, L'AMOUR DE LA VIE

ANDRÉ DUNOYER DE SÉGONZAC <br>LA FORCE DE LA NATURE, L'AMOUR DE LA VIE
Enlarge

  • AuthorMichel Charzat
  • PublisherGourcuff Gradenigo
  • Date of publicationJuin 2021
  • Language(s)French
  • Illustrations200 colour, b&w ill.
  • Pages224
  • DescriptionHardback
  • Price (VAT incl.)39.00 € 
  • AvailabilityShipping within 48 hours

In the 1960s, André Dunoyer de Segonzac (1884-1974) was undoubtedly one of the best known and most admired French painters of the twentieth century. Sixty years later, his name is almost forgotten, remembered only by a generation of lovers of engravings and illustrated books. His work is thus discredited, his paintings are relegated to the reserves of museums and his value continues to erode.
Yet, known since 1914, and famous in the years 1920-25, Dunoyer de Segonzac remains a key figure in French painting. Associated with Derain and Matisse, with whom he formed the trio of masters of contemporary French painting, a figure "contrary" to Picasso, as Claude Roger-Marx liked to define him, he was the perfect contemporary and friend.
This book follows the thread of Dunoyer de Segonzac's life step by step. By re-establishing the links between his work and his life, and by rediscovering the different facets of his art, it puts this outstanding painter in the place he deserves.

 

 

Price (VAT incl.) : 39.00 €

Checkout

Monographs & exhibition catalogues

We also recommend

ANNI ET JOSEF ALBERS : L'ART ET LA VIE

ANNI ET JOSEF ALBERS : L'ART ET LA VIE...

Add to cart

ANNI ET JOSEF ALBERS : L'ART ET LA VIE

YINKA SHONIBARE CBE: END OF EMPIRE...

Add to cart

ANNI ET JOSEF ALBERS : L'ART ET LA VIE

GEORGIA O'KEEFFE...

Add to cart

ANNI ET JOSEF ALBERS : L'ART ET LA VIE

ROBERT COMBAS : LABYRINTHE DE TÊTES...

Add to cart

Frais de port gratuits pour toute la France métropolitaine
à partir de 95 euros de commande.

> Catalogue

ANDRÉ DUNOYER DE SÉGONZAC
LA FORCE DE LA NATURE, L'AMOUR DE LA VIE

ANDRÉ DUNOYER DE SÉGONZAC <br>LA FORCE DE LA NATURE, L'AMOUR DE LA VIE
Agrandir

  • Auteur(s)Michel Charzat
  • EditeurGourcuff Gradenigo
  • Date de publicationJuin 2021
  • Langue(s)Français
  • Illustrations200 ill. couleur et n&b
  • Pages224
  • DescriptionRelié
  • Prix TTC39.00 € 
  • DisponibilitéEn stock, expédié sous 48h.

Dans les années 60, André Dunoyer de Segonzac (1884-1974) était sans doute l'un des peintres français les plus connus et les plus admirés du vingtième siècle. Soixante ans plus tard, son nom est presque oublié, retenu seulement par une génération d'amateurs de gravures et de livres illustrés. Son œuvre est ainsi déconsidérée, ses tableaux sont relégués dans les réserves des musées et sa cote ne cesse de s'effriter.
Pourtant, connu dés 1914, célèbre dans les années 1920-25, Dunoyer de Segonzac reste une figure incontournable de la peinture française. Associé à Derain et Matisse avec lesquels il forme le trio des maîtres de la peinture française contemporaine, figure « contraire » de Picasso, comme se plaisait à le définir Claude Roger-Marx, il en a été le parfait contemporain et ami.
Cet ouvrage suit pas à pas le fil de la vie de Dunoyer de Segonzac. En rétablissant les liens entre son œuvre et son existence, en faisant redécouvrir les différentes facettes de son art, il remet ce peintre insigne à la place qu'il mérite.

Prix TTC : 39.00 €

Commander

Monographies & catalogues d'exposition

Nous vous conseillons également

ARSHILE GORKY 1904-1948

ARSHILE GORKY 1904-1948...

Ajouter au panier

ARSHILE GORKY 1904-1948

ANGELICA KAUFFMAN...

Ajouter au panier

ARSHILE GORKY 1904-1948

ENGINEER, AGITATOR, CONSTRUCTOR
THE ARTIST REINVENTED 19...

Ajouter au panier

ARSHILE GORKY 1904-1948

BARTHÉLÉMY TOGUO...

Ajouter au panier