New at Lardanchet. Free shipping for all of mainland France
for purchases over € 95.

> Catalogue

JEAN-MICHEL BASQUIAT: KING PLEASURE

JEAN-MICHEL BASQUIAT: KING PLEASURE
Enlarge

  • AuthorLisane Basquiat, Jeanine Heriveaux, Nora Fitzpatrick, Ileen Gallagher
  • PublisherRizzoli Electa
  • Date of publicationJuin 2022
  • Language(s)English
  • IllustrationsColour, b&w ill.
  • Pages336
  • DescriptionReliť
  • Price (VAT incl.)60.00 €
  • AvailabilityShipping within 48 hours

Exhibition at the Starrett-Lehigh Building, New York, 9 April 2022 - 1 January 2023

This reference book tells the story of Jean-Michel Basquiat (1960-1988) from the intimate perspective of his family, interweaving his artistic activities with his personal life, influences and the times in which he lived.

This catalogue of the exhibition organized by Basquiat's family features over 200 never or rarely seen paintings, drawings, ephemera and artifacts from his estate. The artist's contributions to art history and his exploration of our multifaceted culture - incorporating music, black experience, pop culture, African American sports figures, literature, and other sources - are presented alongside personal recollections and first-hand accounts that provide a unique glimpse into Basquiat's creative life and his singular voice that propelled the social and cultural narrative that continues today.

Structured around the key periods of his life, from his childhood and formative years to his untimely death and meteoric rise in the art world and beyond, the book features in-depth interviews with surviving family members.

Price (VAT incl.) : 60.00 €

Checkout

Peinture moderne et art contemporain

We also recommend

ART ET PAYSAGE

ART ET PAYSAGE...

Add to cart

ART ET PAYSAGE

PISSARRO: FATHER OF IMPRESSIONISM...

Add to cart

ART ET PAYSAGE

ERNEST PIGNON-ERNEST...

Add to cart

ART ET PAYSAGE

MARTINE MARTINE : CATALOGUE RAISONN… DE L'OEUVRE...

Add to cart

Frais de port gratuits pour toute la France métropolitaine
à partir de 95 euros de commande.

> Catalogue

JEAN-MICHEL BASQUIAT: KING PLEASURE

JEAN-MICHEL BASQUIAT: KING PLEASURE
Agrandir

  • Auteur(s)Lisane Basquiat, Jeanine Heriveaux, Nora Fitzpatrick, Ileen Gallagher
  • EditeurRizzoli Electa
  • Date de publicationJuin 2022
  • Langue(s)Anglais
  • IllustrationsIll. couleur et n&b
  • Pages336
  • DescriptionRelié
  • Prix TTC60.00 €
  • DisponibilitéEn stock, expédié sous 48h.

Exposition au Starrett-Lehigh Building, New York, 9 avril 2022 - 1er janvier 2023

Cet ouvrage de référence raconte l'histoire de Jean-Michel Basquiat (1960-1988) du point de vue intime de sa famille, en entrelaçant ses activités artistiques avec sa vie personnelle, ses influences et l'époque à laquelle il a vécu.

Ce catalogue de l'exposition organisée par la famille de Basquiat présente plus de 200 peintures, dessins, objets éphémères et artefacts jamais ou rarement vus provenant de sa succession. Les contributions de l'artiste à l'histoire de l'art et son exploration de notre culture aux multiples facettes - intégrant la musique, l'expérience noire, la culture pop, les figures sportives afro-américaines, la littérature et d'autres sources - sont présentées aux côtés de souvenirs personnels et de récits de première main qui donnent un aperçu unique de la vie créative de Basquiat et de sa voix singulière qui a propulsé le récit social et culturel qui se poursuit aujourd'hui.

Structuré autour des périodes clés de sa vie, de son enfance et ses années de formation à sa mort prématurée, en passant par son ascension fulgurante dans le monde de l'art et au-delà, le livre présente des entretiens approfondis avec les membres survivants de sa famille.

 

Prix TTC : 60.00 €

Commander

Peinture moderne et art contemporain

Nous vous conseillons également

FÉLIX VALLOTTON CRITIQUE D'ART

FÉLIX VALLOTTON CRITIQUE D'ART...

Ajouter au panier

FÉLIX VALLOTTON CRITIQUE D'ART

VERGÉ-SARRAT ET DÉCHORAIN : REGARDS CROISÉS...

Ajouter au panier

FÉLIX VALLOTTON CRITIQUE D'ART

PAUL KLEE : ENTRE-MONDES...

Ajouter au panier

FÉLIX VALLOTTON CRITIQUE D'ART

MATISSE COMME UN ROMAN...

Ajouter au panier