> Catalogue

LES PALAIS DE CAYETANA, DUCHESSE D'ALBE

LES PALAIS DE CAYETANA, DUCHESSE D'ALBE
Enlarge

  • AuthorRicardo Labougle
  • PublisherEl Viso
  • Date of publicationMars 2013
  • Language(s)French
  • Illustrations200 colour, 20 b&w ill.
  • Pages224
  • DescriptionHardback
  • Price (VAT incl.)54.00 € 
  • AvailabilityOn order

This book offers a visual tour of the three most representative palaces of the house of Alba: those of Liria in Madrid, Las Dueñas in Seville, and Monterrey in Salamanca, and of the summer residences of the family in Ibiza (S'Aufabaguera) and San Sebastián (Arbaizenea).
All these houses, where are preserved valuable works of art, have been personally decorated by Maria del Rosario Cayetana Fitz-James Stuart y Silva, 18th Duchess of Alba, current head of the noble house. From 1948 to 1956, the Duchess herself was also the architect of the rebuilding of the Palace of Liria after its almost total destruction in the Spanish Civil War.
This publication provides us with an architectural sketch of each building and with a guide for a journey through large format photographs expressly taken for this publication along with other images from the personal album of the Duchess.

Price (VAT incl.) : 54.00 €

Checkout

Interior designers

We also recommend

PIERRE LEGRAIN : RELIURES, MEUBLES, CADRES

PIERRE LEGRAIN : RELIURES, MEUBLES, CADRES...

Add to cart

PIERRE LEGRAIN : RELIURES, MEUBLES, CADRES

SCOTT MITCHELL HOUSES...

Add to cart

PIERRE LEGRAIN : RELIURES, MEUBLES, CADRES

MAISONS DE LUMIERE : AXEL VERVOORDT...

Add to cart

PIERRE LEGRAIN : RELIURES, MEUBLES, CADRES

ALBERTO PINTO : AUTOUR DU MONDE...

Add to cart

> Catalogue

LES PALAIS DE CAYETANA, DUCHESSE D'ALBE

LES PALAIS DE CAYETANA, DUCHESSE D'ALBE
Agrandir

  • Auteur(s)Ricardo Labougle
  • EditeurEl Viso
  • Date de publicationMars 2013
  • Langue(s)Français
  • Illustrations200 ill. coul., 20 en n&b
  • Pages224
  • DescriptionRelié
  • Prix TTC54.00 € 
  • DisponibilitéSur commande

Cet ouvrage propose une visite de trois des palais les plus représentatifs de la maison d'Albe, Liria, à Madrid, Las Dueñas, à Séville, et Monterrey à Salamanque, ainsi que des résidences d'été de la famille à Ibiza (S'Aufabaguera) et Saint Sébastien (Arbaizenea).
Toutes ces demeures, dans lesquelles sont conservées de précieux objets d'art, ont été personnellement décorées par Maria del Rosario Cayetana Fitz-James Stuart y Silva, 18è duchesse d'Albe et chef de famille. La duchesse elle-même fut, entre 1948 et 1956, l'architecte de la reconstruction du palais de Liria, après sa destruction quasi complète au cours de la guerre civile espagnole.
Ce livre présente les plans architecturaux de chaque maison ainsi que des photographies, certaines prises spécialement pour cet ouvrage, les autres provenant de la collection personnelle de la duchesse.

Prix TTC : 54.00 €

Commander

Décorateurs

Nous vous conseillons également

MARC DU PLANTIER DÉCORATEUR

MARC DU PLANTIER DÉCORATEUR...

Ajouter au panier

MARC DU PLANTIER DÉCORATEUR

PIERRE LEGRAIN : RELIURES, MEUBLES, CADRES...

Ajouter au panier

MARC DU PLANTIER DÉCORATEUR

PIERRE GUARICHE
LUMINAIRES, MOBILIER ET ARCHITECTURE D&...

Ajouter au panier

MARC DU PLANTIER DÉCORATEUR

ALBERTO PINTO : AUTOUR DU MONDE...

Ajouter au panier