New at Lardanchet. Free shipping for all of mainland France
for purchases over € 140.

> Catalogue

A STORY OF ART: YVON LAMBERT, A COLLECTION, A DONATION, A VENUE

A STORY OF ART: YVON LAMBERT, A COLLECTION, A DONATION, A VENUE
Enlarge

  • AuthorCollectif
  • PublisherDilecta
  • Date of publicationAvril 2023
  • Language(s)English
  • IllustrationsColour, b&w ill.
  • Pages432
  • DescriptionHardback
  • Price (VAT incl.)45.00 €
  • AvailabilityOn order

From the 1960s onwards, gallery owner and collector Yvon Lambert (1936-) was a pioneer in France, championing minimal and conceptual art, then, in the 1980s, the new figurative and expressive painting, and finally photography, the moving image and installation art. The donation he made to the French state in 2012 stands out for its incredible wealth, with groups of works by artists who are often little represented in French public collections: 35 works by Nan Goldin, 16 by Cy Twombly, 14 by Sol LeWitt, 7 by Robert Ryman, 6 by Jean-Michel Basquiat, 6 by Miquel Barceló, and so on.

This book paints a portrait of the art of the last sixty years through the tastes and passions of Yvon Lambert. It presents more than 250 of the nearly 600 works in the Yvon Lambert Donation, acquired either on the occasion of exhibitions organised in Yvon Lambert's various spaces between Paris and New York, or directly from the artists at the very moment of their creation.

Produced by art historians and critics, this volume anchors the donation in the major artistic movements of the last sixty years, and links it to the aesthetic and social upheavals that have shaped the history of contemporary art.

 

Price (VAT incl.) : 45.00 €

Checkout

Peinture moderne et art contemporain

We also recommend

PICASSO - EL GRECO

PICASSO - EL GRECO...

Add to cart

PICASSO - EL GRECO

ROUAULT : L'OEUVRE PEINT, VOLUME 3...

Add to cart

PICASSO - EL GRECO

RAOUL DUFY : L'IVRESSE DE LA COULEUR...

Add to cart

PICASSO - EL GRECO

ÉCRIRE LA MER : DE L'ANTIQUITÉ À NOS JOURS...

Add to cart

Frais de port gratuits pour toute la France métropolitaine
à partir de 140 euros de commande.

> Catalogue

A STORY OF ART: YVON LAMBERT, A COLLECTION, A DONATION, A VENUE

A STORY OF ART: YVON LAMBERT, A COLLECTION, A DONATION, A VENUE
Agrandir

  • Auteur(s)Collectif
  • EditeurDilecta
  • Date de publicationAvril 2023
  • Langue(s)Anglais
  • IllustrationsIll. couleur et n&b
  • Pages432
  • DescriptionRelié
  • Prix TTC45.00 €
  • DisponibilitéSur commande

Dès les années 1960, le galeriste et collectionneur Yvon Lambert (1936-) se place en pionnier en France lorsqu'il défend l'art minimal et l'art conceptuel puis, dans les années 1980, la nouvelle peinture figurative et expressive, et enfin la photographie, l'image en mouvement ou l'art de l'installation. La donation qu'il effectue à l'État en 2012 se démarque par son incroyable richesse et des ensembles d'œuvres d'artistes souvent peu représentés dans les collections publiques françaises : 35 œuvres de Nan Goldin, 16 de Cy Twombly, 14 de Sol LeWitt, 7 de Robert Ryman, 6 de Jean-Michel Basquiat, 6 de Miquel Barceló, etc.

Cet ouvrage dresse un portrait de l'art de ces soixante dernières années à travers les goûts et les passions d'Yvon Lambert. Il présente plus de 250 des près de 600 œuvres de la Donation Yvon Lambert, acquises soit à l'occasion des expositions organisées dans les différents espaces d'Yvon Lambert, entre Paris et New York, soit directement auprès des artistes au moment même de leurs créations.

Réalisé per des historiens et critiques d'art, ce volume ancre la donation dans les grands mouvements artistiques de ces soixante dernières années et l'associe aux bouleversements esthétiques et sociaux qui ont façonnés l'histoire de l'art contemporain.

 

Prix TTC : 45.00 €

Commander

Peinture moderne et art contemporain

Nous vous conseillons également

SCHNEIDER

SCHNEIDER...

Ajouter au panier

SCHNEIDER

LUCIO FONTANA : CATALOGO RAGIONATO DELLE OPERE SU CARTA...

Ajouter au panier

SCHNEIDER

LAM CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ : ESTAMPES...

Ajouter au panier

SCHNEIDER

YAYOI KUSAMA: ALL ABOUT MY LOVE...

Ajouter au panier