New at Lardanchet. Free shipping for all of mainland France
for purchases over € 140.

> Catalogue

ALEX KATZ PRINTS: CATALOGUE RAISONN╔, 1947-2023

ALEX KATZ PRINTS: CATALOGUE RAISONN╔, 1947-2023
Enlarge

  • AuthorCollectif
  • PublisherHatje Cantz, Albertina
  • Date of publicationMars 2023
  • Language(s)English
  • IllustrationsColour, b&w ill.
  • Pages480
  • DescriptionHardback
  • Price (VAT incl.)148.00 €
  • AvailabilityOn order

New expanded and updated edition

When Alex Katz (1927-) began his artistic career in the 1950s, Abstract Expressionism was the reigning style. Ahead of his time, he created stylized portraits against flat, monochrome backgrounds. From 1965 onwards, he embarked on a prolific career in printmaking, exhausting all its possibilities: from traditional craftsmanship to state-of-the-art reproduction techniques.

Before the rise of Pop Art, Alex Katz developed an iconic style of figurative painting in the early 1960s- influenced by film, television, and billboard advertising. Seemingly detached and incredibly stylish, he created portraits of the New York scene as well as idyllic landscapes.

Since the first edition of this catalogue raisonnÚ in 2011, Katz has almost doubled his output of prints.This new edition includes the complete prints, cutout editions and artists' books by the American artist until 2023, and also lists his works of applied art like book illustrations and public art projects. New essays and interviews with the artist give profound insights into the work of one of the foremost American artists of the present.

á

Price (VAT incl.) : 148.00 €

Checkout

Peinture moderne et art contemporain

We also recommend

NICOLAS DE STA╦L : DU TRAIT └ LA COULEUR

NICOLAS DE STA╦L : DU TRAIT └ LA COULEUR...

Add to cart

NICOLAS DE STA╦L : DU TRAIT └ LA COULEUR

BONNARD...

Add to cart

NICOLAS DE STA╦L : DU TRAIT └ LA COULEUR

SOULAGES : DIX-NEUF PEINTURES AU LOUVRE...

Add to cart

NICOLAS DE STA╦L : DU TRAIT └ LA COULEUR

ESCHER...

Add to cart

Frais de port gratuits pour toute la France métropolitaine
à partir de 140 euros de commande.

> Catalogue

ALEX KATZ PRINTS: CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ, 1947-2023

ALEX KATZ PRINTS: CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ, 1947-2023
Agrandir

  • Auteur(s)Collectif
  • EditeurHatje Cantz, Albertina
  • Date de publicationMars 2023
  • Langue(s)Anglais
  • IllustrationsIll. couleur et n&b
  • Pages480
  • DescriptionRelié
  • Prix TTC148.00 €
  • DisponibilitéSur commande

Nouvelle édition augmentée et mise à jour

Lorsque Alex Katz (1927-) a commencé sa carrière artistique dans les années 1950, l'expressionnisme abstrait était le style dominant. En avance sur son temps, il réalise des portraits stylisés sur des fonds plats et monochromes. À partir de 1965, il se lance dans une carrière prolifique dans l'estampe, épuisant toutes ses possibilités : de l'artisanat traditionnel aux techniques de reproduction les plus modernes.

Avant l'essor du Pop Art proprement dit, Alex Katz a développé un style emblématique de peinture figurative au début des années 1960, influencé par le cinéma, la télévision et les panneaux publicitaires. Apparemment détaché et incroyablement élégant, il a créé des portraits de la scène new-yorkaise ainsi que des paysages idylliques.

Depuis la première édition de ce catalogue raisonné en 2011, Katz a presque doublé sa production d'estampes. Cette nouvelle édition inclut l'ensemble des estampes, éditions découpées et livres d'artistes de l'artiste américain jusqu'en 2023, et répertorie également ses œuvres d'art appliqué comme les illustrations de livres et les projets d'art public. De nouveaux essais et entretiens avec l'artiste donnent un aperçu approfondi du travail de l'un des plus grands artistes américains actuels.

 

Prix TTC : 148.00 €

Commander

Peinture moderne et art contemporain

Nous vous conseillons également

MARCEL DUCHAMP: THE CURATORIAL WORK

MARCEL DUCHAMP: THE CURATORIAL WORK...

Ajouter au panier

MARCEL DUCHAMP: THE CURATORIAL WORK

FÉLIX VALLOTTON : LES PAYSAGES DE L'ÉMOTION...

Ajouter au panier

MARCEL DUCHAMP: THE CURATORIAL WORK

JOHANNES ITTEN: CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ VOL.II
PAINTINGS, WA...

Ajouter au panier

MARCEL DUCHAMP: THE CURATORIAL WORK

ÉDOUARD PIGNON : LES ESTAMPES, CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ...

Ajouter au panier