New at Lardanchet. Free shipping for all of mainland France
for purchases over € 140.

> Catalogue

ANISH KAPOOR PAINTING

ANISH KAPOOR PAINTING
Enlarge

  • AuthorCollectif
  • PublisherWalther König
  • Date of publicationAvril 2022
  • Language(s)English
  • IllustrationsColour ill.
  • Pages396
  • DescriptionHardback
  • Price (VAT incl.)45.00 €
  • AvailabilityShipping within 48 hours

Exhibition at Modern Art Oxford, 2 October 2021 - 13 February 2022

This exhibition catalogue is the first publication to examine in depth the paintings of Anglo-Indian artist Anish Kapoor (1954-). It offers a unique insight into a language that has attracted increasing attention over the last ten years, but which has also been an integral part of the artist's practice since the beginning of his career in the late 1970s.

In works that straddle the line between abstraction and figuration, Kapoor's paintings reveal the desire to go beyond the surface that has been so emblematically explored in his best-known sculptural works. Recurring motifs recur again and again, rendered in paintings where image, surface, space and time appear in a sometimes delicate, but often violent symmetry.

With essays from such key voices as Julia Kristeva and Homi K. Bhabha, with whom the artist has collaborated to articulate his distinctive visual language, this wide-ranging study presents the trajectory that has led Anish Kapoor to his boldest and most surprising body of work to date.

 

Price (VAT incl.) : 45.00 €

Checkout

Peinture moderne et art contemporain

We also recommend

GILLES AILLAUD : LE SERVAL ET LA TORTUE

GILLES AILLAUD : LE SERVAL ET LA TORTUE...

Add to cart

GILLES AILLAUD : LE SERVAL ET LA TORTUE

JEAN HÉLION...

Add to cart

GILLES AILLAUD : LE SERVAL ET LA TORTUE

WARHOL: THE TEXTILES...

Add to cart

GILLES AILLAUD : LE SERVAL ET LA TORTUE

EUGÈNE LEROY : PEINDRE...

Add to cart

Frais de port gratuits pour toute la France métropolitaine
à partir de 140 euros de commande.

> Catalogue

ANISH KAPOOR PAINTING

ANISH KAPOOR PAINTING
Agrandir

  • Auteur(s)Collectif
  • EditeurWalther König
  • Date de publicationAvril 2022
  • Langue(s)Anglais
  • IllustrationsIll. en couleur
  • Pages396
  • DescriptionRelié
  • Prix TTC45.00 €
  • DisponibilitéSur commande

Exposition à la Modern Art Oxford, 2 octobre 2021 - 13 février 2022

Ce catalogue d'exposition est la première publication qui étudie en profondeur les peintures de de l'artiste anglo-indien Anish Kapoor (1954-). Il offre un aperçu unique d'un langage qui a de plus en plus retenu l'attention au cours des dix dernières années, mais qui fait également partie intégrante de la pratique de l'artiste depuis le début de sa carrière, à la fin des années soixante-dix.

Dans des œuvres qui se situent entre abstraction et figuration, les peintures de Kapoor révèlent le désir d'aller au-delà de la surface qui a été explorée de manière si emblématique dans ses œuvres sculpturales les plus connues. Les motifs récurrents reviennent sans cesse, rendus dans des peintures où l'image, la surface, l'espace et le temps apparaissent dans une symétrie parfois délicate, mais souvent violente.

Avec des essais de voix aussi essentielles que Julia Kristeva et Homi K.Bhabha, avec qui l'artiste a collaboré pour articuler son langage visuel distinctif, cette vaste étude présente la trajectoire qui a conduit Anish Kapoor à son corpus d'œuvres le plus audacieux et le plus surprenant à ce jour.

 

Prix TTC : 45.00 €

Commander

Peinture moderne et art contemporain

Nous vous conseillons également

A STORY OF ART: YVON LAMBERT, A COLLECTION, A DONATION, A VENUE

A STORY OF ART: YVON LAMBERT, A COLLECTION, A DONATION, A VE...

Ajouter au panier

A STORY OF ART: YVON LAMBERT, A COLLECTION, A DONATION, A VENUE

MALÉVITCH...

Ajouter au panier

A STORY OF ART: YVON LAMBERT, A COLLECTION, A DONATION, A VENUE

VICTOR BRAUNER : JE SUIS LE RÊVE, JE SUIS L'INSPIRATION...

Ajouter au panier

A STORY OF ART: YVON LAMBERT, A COLLECTION, A DONATION, A VENUE

RAOUL DUFY AU HAVRE...

Ajouter au panier