New at Lardanchet. Free shipping for all of mainland France
for purchases over € 140.

> Catalogue

GALERIE ANNE-SOPHIE DUVAL : CINQUANTE ANS DE MODERNITÉ

GALERIE ANNE-SOPHIE DUVAL : CINQUANTE ANS DE MODERNITÉ
Enlarge

  • AuthorJulie Blum
  • PublisherGourcuff Gradenigo
  • Date of publicationJuin 2022
  • Language(s)French
  • IllustrationsColour, b&w ill.
  • Pages226
  • DescriptionHardback
  • Price (VAT incl.)49.00 €
  • AvailabilityOn order

Located at 5, quai Malaquais in Paris, Galerie Anne-Sophie Duval, specialized in Art Deco and 20th century decorative arts, was founded by Anne-Sophie Duval in 1972, the year of the historic sale of collectos Jacques Doucet's furniture. Since its opening, the gallery has exhibited the great names of Art Deco, including Pierre Chareau, Jean Dunand, Armand-Albert Rateau, Eileen Gray and Jean-Michel Frank.

Renowned for its erudite selection and its demanding eye, the gallery has become for fifty years an address not to be missed by collectors and lovers of the decorative arts, who come to rediscover the most famous and most confidential designers.

This book by Julie Blum, Anne-Sophie Duval's daughter and current director of the gallery, traces the history of the gallery through the most astonishing pieces from this period of great creative fertility. A special place is given to women, especially ceramists, who played an essential role in this movement of renewal of forms.

 

 

Price (VAT incl.) : 49.00 €

Checkout

Arts décoratifs 20e et design

We also recommend

CHESS DESIGN

CHESS DESIGN...

Add to cart

CHESS DESIGN

WILMOTTE - MURANO...

Add to cart

CHESS DESIGN

L'ARC EN SEINE...

Add to cart

CHESS DESIGN

LE LUMINAIRE : PROCéDéS D'éCLAIRAGES NOUVEAUX 1925-1937...

Add to cart

Frais de port gratuits pour toute la France métropolitaine
à partir de 140 euros de commande.

> Catalogue

GALERIE ANNE-SOPHIE DUVAL : CINQUANTE ANS DE MODERNITÉ

GALERIE ANNE-SOPHIE DUVAL : CINQUANTE ANS DE MODERNITÉ
Agrandir

  • Auteur(s)Julie Blum
  • EditeurGourcuff Gradenigo
  • Date de publicationJuin 2022
  • Langue(s)Français
  • IllustrationsIll. couleur et n&b
  • Pages226
  • DescriptionRelié
  • Prix TTC49.00 €
  • DisponibilitéSur commande

Située au 5, quai Malaquais à Paris, la galerie Anne-Sophie Duval, spécialisée en Art Déco et arts décoratifs du XXe siècle, fut fondée par Anne-Sophie Duval en 1972, année de la vente historique du mobilier du collectionneur Jacques Doucet. Dès son ouverture, la galerie exposa les grands noms de l'Art Déco, dont Pierre Chareau, Jean Dunand, Armand-Albert Rateau, Eileen Gray ou Jean-Michel Frank.

Réputée pour sa sélection érudite et son regard exigeant, la galerie est devenue depuis cinquante ans une adresse incontournable des collectionneurs et amateurs d'arts décoratifs venus redécouvrir les créateurs les plus célèbres comme les plus confidentiels.

Cet ouvrage de Julie Blum, la fille d'Anne-Sophie Duval aujourd'hui directrice de la galerie, retrace l'histoire de la galerie à travers les pièces les plus étonnantes de cette période d'une grande fécondité créative. Une place particulière y est donnée aux femmes, notamment céramistes, qui ont joué un rôle essentiel dans ce mouvement de renouvellement des formes.

 

Prix TTC : 49.00 €

Commander

Arts décoratifs 20e et design

Nous vous conseillons également

GALLÉ LAMPS

GALLÉ LAMPS...

Ajouter au panier

GALLÉ LAMPS

MAURICE DAURAT : ORFÈVRE-SCULPTEUR ART DÉCO...

Ajouter au panier

GALLÉ LAMPS

ABRAHAM & ROL...

Ajouter au panier

GALLÉ LAMPS

LES ÉTAINS 1900...

Ajouter au panier