New at Lardanchet. Free shipping for all of mainland France
for purchases over € 140.

> Catalogue

LES ARTS EN FRANCE SOUS CHARLES VII, 1422-1461

LES ARTS EN FRANCE SOUS CHARLES VII, 1422-1461
Enlarge

  • AuthorCollectif
  • PublisherRMN
  • Date of publicationMars 2024
  • Language(s)French
  • IllustrationsColour ill.
  • Pages320
  • DescriptionHardback
  • Price (VAT incl.)45.00 €
  • AvailabilityShipping within 48 hours

Exhibition at the Musée de Cluny, Paris, 12 March - 16 June 2024

From the 1430s onwards, the kingdom of France underwent profound changes. the north of the country was occupied by the English and Burgundians, a number of artistic artistic centres emerged. The epic of Joan of Arc and the reconquest undertaken by Charles VII heralded the end of the Hundred Years' War. The conditions for a revival were then in place conditions were ripe for a revival, with major patrons calling on artists from a new generation.

At the same time, with the influence of the Court of Burgundy and the spread of Flemish ars nova Flemish ars nova, artistic creation gradually broke away from the international Gothic style and turned towards a new vision of art. and turned towards a new vision of reality. The Italian Renaissance also inspired artists north of the Alps.

This exhibition catalogue sets out to show the diversity of artistic production during the reign of Charles VII. Richly illustrated, with over a hundred entries and numerous essays, the book brings together the masterpieces - illuminated manuscripts, paintings, sculptures, goldsmiths' and silversmiths' works, stained glass and tapestries - that mark this pivotal period in the history of French art, from the recumbent figures of Saint-Denis to the illuminated manuscripts and portraits of Jean Fouquet.

 

Price (VAT incl.) : 45.00 €

Checkout

Peinture ancienne

We also recommend

PIETRO PAOLINI, 1603-1681 <BR>PEINTRE CARAVAGESQUE DE L'ÉTRANGE

PIETRO PAOLINI, 1603-1681
PEINTRE CARAVAGESQUE DE L'...

Add to cart

PIETRO PAOLINI, 1603-1681 <BR>PEINTRE CARAVAGESQUE DE L'ÉTRANGE

JEAN-FRANÇOIS DE TROY, 1679-1752...

Add to cart

PIETRO PAOLINI, 1603-1681 <BR>PEINTRE CARAVAGESQUE DE L'ÉTRANGE

CHARLES DE LA FOSSE, 1636-1716 : LE MAÎTRE DES MODERNES,

Add to cart

PIETRO PAOLINI, 1603-1681 <BR>PEINTRE CARAVAGESQUE DE L'ÉTRANGE

FRANCOIS-ANDRÉ VINCENT, 1746-1816
ENTRE FRAGONARD ET DAVI...

Add to cart

Frais de port gratuits pour toute la France métropolitaine
à partir de 140 euros de commande.

> Catalogue

LES ARTS EN FRANCE SOUS CHARLES VII, 1422-1461

LES ARTS EN FRANCE SOUS CHARLES VII, 1422-1461
Agrandir

  • Auteur(s)Collectif
  • EditeurRMN
  • Date de publicationMars 2024
  • Langue(s)Français
  • IllustrationsIll. en couleur
  • Pages320
  • DescriptionRelié
  • Prix TTC45.00 €
  • DisponibilitéEn stock, expédié sous 48h.

Exposition au musée de Cluny, Paris, 12 mars - 16 juin 2024

À partir des années 1430, le royaume de France connaît de profondes mutations ; alors que le nord du pays est occupé par les Anglais et les Bourguignons, de multiples foyers artistiques émergent. L'épopée de Jeanne d'Arc et la reconquête entreprise par Charles VII annoncent la fin de la guerre de Cent Ans. Les conditions d'un renouveau sont alors réunies, avec de grands commanditaires faisant appel à des artistes d'une nouvelle génération.

En parallèle, avec le rayonnement de la cour de Bourgogne et la diffusion de l'ars nova flamand, la création artistique rompt progressivement avec le gothique international et se tourne vers une nouvelle vision de la réalité. En pleine effervescence, la Renaissance italienne inspire également les artistes du nord des Alpes.

Ce catalogue d'exposition s'attache à montrer la diversité de la production artistique au cours du règne de Charles VII. Richement illustré, comptant plus d'une centaine de notices et de nombreux essais, l'ouvrage réunit les chefs-d'œuvre - manuscrits enluminés, peintures, sculptures, pièces d'orfèvrerie, vitraux et tapisseries - qui marquent cette période centrale dans l'histoire de l'art français, des gisants de Saint-Denis aux manuscrits enluminés et portraits de Jean Fouquet.

 

Prix TTC : 45.00 €

Commander

Peinture ancienne

Nous vous conseillons également

LUCA GIORDANO : LE TRIOMPHE DE LA PEINTURE NAPOLITAINE

LUCA GIORDANO : LE TRIOMPHE DE LA PEINTURE NAPOLITAINE...

Ajouter au panier

LUCA GIORDANO : LE TRIOMPHE DE LA PEINTURE NAPOLITAINE

ANIMAUX FANTASTIQUES : DU MERVEILLEUX DANS L'ART...

Ajouter au panier

LUCA GIORDANO : LE TRIOMPHE DE LA PEINTURE NAPOLITAINE

VAN DYCK: COMPLETE CATALOGUE OF THE PAINTINGS...

Ajouter au panier

LUCA GIORDANO : LE TRIOMPHE DE LA PEINTURE NAPOLITAINE

LES MAYS DE NOTRE-DAME DE PARIS, 1630-1707...

Ajouter au panier