New at Lardanchet. Free shipping for all of mainland France
for purchases over € 140.

> Catalogue

MARTIN KIPPENBERGER
CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ OF THE PAINTINGS
VOL.2: 1983-1986

MARTIN KIPPENBERGER <BR> CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ OF THE PAINTINGS <BR> VOL.2: 1983-1986
Enlarge

  • AuthorGisela Capitain, Lisa Franzen
  • PublisherWalther König
  • Date of publicationMars 2023
  • Language(s)German, English
  • IllustrationsColour ill.
  • Pages576
  • DescriptionHardback
  • Price (VAT incl.)280.00 €
  • AvailabilityOn order

Although Martin Kippenberger (1953-1997) was prolific in many media, it was in painting that his enduring achievements were made. His relationship to the medium was intensified by his feeling that he was working against "a perceived death of painting," and that producing anything original was an impossibility.

This second volume of the catalogue raisonné of Martin Kippenberger's paintings covers the years 1983 to 1986. Over 300 works are illustrated in colour and listed with catalogue number, title, year, technique, dimensions, inscriptions, provenance, exhibitions and bibliography. A variety of sources, historical photographs, archive materials and references by Kippenberger to works of his own and by other artists complement individual entries.

This volume covers series and groups of works such as the I.N.P. series (1984), Architectural Pictures (1984, 1985) the Opinion Pictues (1985), the 'I Love' Pictures (1985), the Profit and Cost Peaks (1985), the No Problem Pictures (1986) as well as Kippenberger's extensive artistic output following his trip to Brazil. The appendix contains a chronological list of exhibitions and literature.

 

Price (VAT incl.) : 280.00 €

Checkout

Peinture moderne et art contemporain

We also recommend

MATISSE: THE RED STUDIO

MATISSE: THE RED STUDIO...

Add to cart

MATISSE: THE RED STUDIO

AURÉLIE NEMOURS : CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ...

Add to cart

MATISSE: THE RED STUDIO

LE RÉALISME...

Add to cart

MATISSE: THE RED STUDIO

MATISSE IN THE 1930S...

Add to cart

Frais de port gratuits pour toute la France métropolitaine
à partir de 140 euros de commande.

> Catalogue

MARTIN KIPPENBERGER
CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ OF THE PAINTINGS
VOL.2: 1983-1986

MARTIN KIPPENBERGER <BR> CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ OF THE PAINTINGS <BR> VOL.2: 1983-1986
Agrandir

  • Auteur(s)Gisela Capitain, Lisa Franzen
  • EditeurWalther König
  • Date de publicationMars 2023
  • Langue(s)Allemand, anglais
  • IllustrationsIll. en couleur
  • Pages576
  • DescriptionRelié
  • Prix TTC280.00 €
  • DisponibilitéSur commande

Bien que Martin Kippenberger (1953-1997) ait été prolifique dans de nombreux media, ses plus grandes réalisations furent des peintures. Sa relation au medium était intensifiée par le sentiment qu'il travaillait contre « une mort perçue de la peinture » et que produire des œuvres originales était impossible.

Ce deuxième volume du catalogue raisonné des peintures de Martin Kippenberger couvre les années 1983 à 1986. Plus de 300 œuvres sont illustrées en couleur et répertoriées avec le numéro de catalogue, le titre, l'année, la technique, les dimensions, les inscriptions, la provenance, les expositions et la bibliographie. Diverses sources, photographies historiques, documents d'archives et références de Kippenberger à ses propres œuvres et à celles d'autres artistes complètent les notices.

Ce volume couvre des séries et des groupes d'œuvres tels que la série I.N.P. (1984), les Architectural Pictures (1984, 1985), les Opinion Pictures (1985), les I Love Pictures (1985), les Profit and Cost Peaks (1985), les No Problem Pictures (1986), ainsi que l'importante production artistique de Kippenberger à la suite de son voyage au Brésil. L'annexe contient une liste chronologique des expositions et de la littérature.

 

Prix TTC : 280.00 €

Commander

Peinture moderne et art contemporain

Nous vous conseillons également

YVES BRAYER : CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ DE L'OEUVRE PEINT <BR> VOLUME 2 : 1961-1990

YVES BRAYER : CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ DE L'OEUVRE PEINT
...

Ajouter au panier

YVES BRAYER : CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ DE L'OEUVRE PEINT <BR> VOLUME 2 : 1961-1990

L'art à Cuba...

Ajouter au panier

YVES BRAYER : CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ DE L'OEUVRE PEINT <BR> VOLUME 2 : 1961-1990

DORA MAAR : SECRETS D'ATELIER...

Ajouter au panier

YVES BRAYER : CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ DE L'OEUVRE PEINT <BR> VOLUME 2 : 1961-1990

FERNAND LÉGER : CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ DE L'OEUVRE PEINT

Ajouter au panier