New at Lardanchet. Free shipping for all of mainland France
for purchases over € 140.

> Catalogue

ANNA-EVA BERGMAN, 1909-1987 : VOYAGE VERS L'INTÉRIEUR

ANNA-EVA BERGMAN, 1909-1987 : VOYAGE VERS L'INTÉRIEUR
Enlarge

  • AuthorHélène Leroy (dir.)
  • PublisherParis Musées
  • Date of publicationMars 2023
  • Language(s)French
  • IllustrationsColour ill.
  • Pages240
  • DescriptionHardback
  • Price (VAT incl.)45.00 €
  • AvailabilityShipping within 48 hours

Exhibition at the Musée d'Art Moderne, Paris, 31 March - 16 July 2023

Free and visionary, Anna-Eva Bergman (1909-1987) is a key artist of post-war painting, whose work is a tribute to the beauty of nature, the landscapes of the North and the Mediterranean.

Exhibited throughout the world during her lifetime (notably at the Musée d'Art Moderne in Paris in 1977), the Norwegian artist remains insufficiently recognised in Europe. Her work, with its singular pictorial language based on a vocabulary of pure forms, now requires a broader reconsideration in the field of art history alongside the work of her contemporaries, including Hilma af Klint, Georgia O'Keeffe and Sonia Delaunay.

This exhibition catalogue brings together a collection of works by Anna-Eva Bergman - including Stele No. 2, acquired during the artist's lifetime, and the hundred or so works from the Hartung-Bergman Foundation's donation to the MAM - supplemented by photographs, drawings and archival documents. The book analyses in particular the wealth of plastic techniques used by Bergman and the very specific use of a material that has become his signature: metal leaf (gold, silver, aluminium, tin, copper, lead, bismuth).

Various essays explore the artist's relationship to drawing and caricature, to architecture, his use of the golden ratio, as well as the reception and exhibition of his work after the war, his relationship to the great masters of the past and to his contemporaries such as Barnett Newman, Ad Reinhardt and Mark Rothko.

 

Price (VAT incl.) : 45.00 €

Checkout

Peinture moderne et art contemporain

We also recommend

JUAN GRIS : CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ DE L'OEUVRE PEINT

JUAN GRIS : CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ DE L'OEUVRE PEINT...

Add to cart

JUAN GRIS : CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ DE L'OEUVRE PEINT

ALFRED STEVENS...

Add to cart

JUAN GRIS : CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ DE L'OEUVRE PEINT

WIFREDO LAM: THE IMAGINATION AT WORK...

Add to cart

JUAN GRIS : CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ DE L'OEUVRE PEINT

CHÉRI SAMBA DANS LA COLLECTION JEAN PIGOZZI...

Add to cart

Frais de port gratuits pour toute la France métropolitaine
à partir de 140 euros de commande.

> Catalogue

ANNA-EVA BERGMAN, 1909-1987 : VOYAGE VERS L'INTÉRIEUR

ANNA-EVA BERGMAN, 1909-1987 : VOYAGE VERS L'INTÉRIEUR
Agrandir

  • Auteur(s)Hélène Leroy (dir.)
  • EditeurParis Musées
  • Date de publicationMars 2023
  • Langue(s)Français
  • IllustrationsIll. en couleur
  • Pages240
  • DescriptionRelié
  • Prix TTC45.00 €
  • DisponibilitéEn stock, expédié sous 48h.

Exposition au musée d'Art moderne, Paris, 31 mars - 16 juillet 2023

Libre et visionnaire, Anna-Eva Bergman (1909-1987) est une artiste-clé de la peinture de l'après-guerre, dont l'œuvre est un hommage à la beauté de la nature, des paysages du Nord et de la Méditerranée.

Exposée dans le monde entier de son vivant (notamment au Musée d'Art Moderne de Paris en 1977), l'artiste norvégienne reste cependant insuffisamment reconnue en Europe. Son oeuvre au langage pictural singulier, fondé sur un vocabulaire de formes pures, demande aujourd'hui à être reconsidérée plus largement dans le champ de l'histoire de l'art aux côtés du travail de ses contemporaines, dont Hilma af Klint, Georgia O'Keeffe et Sonia Delaunay.

Ce catalogue d'exposition regroupe un ensemble d'œuvres d'Anna-Eva Bergman - dont Stèle n°2, acquise du vivant de l'artiste et la centaine d'oeuvres provenant du don de la Fondation Hartung-Bergman au MAM - complété par des photographies, dessins et documents d'archives. L'ouvrage analyse notamment la richesse des techniques plastiques abordées par Bergman et l'usage très spécifique d'un matériau devenu sa signature : la feuille de métal (or, argent, aluminium, étain, cuivre, plomb, bismuth).

Divers essais creusent le rapport de l'artiste au dessin et à la caricature, à l'architecture, son emploi du Nombre d'or, ainsi que la réception et l'exposition de son oeuvre après-guerre, sa relation aux grands maîtres du passé et à ses contemporains comme Barnett Newman, Ad Reinhardt ou Mark Rothko.

 

Prix TTC : 45.00 €

Commander

Peinture moderne et art contemporain

Nous vous conseillons également

FERNAND LÉGER : VIVRE DANS LE VRAI

FERNAND LÉGER : VIVRE DANS LE VRAI...

Ajouter au panier

FERNAND LÉGER : VIVRE DANS LE VRAI

JOAN MITCHELL...

Ajouter au panier

FERNAND LÉGER : VIVRE DANS LE VRAI

LE CORBUSIER : CATALOGUE RAISONNÉ DES DESSINS
TOME I : 1...

Ajouter au panier

FERNAND LÉGER : VIVRE DANS LE VRAI

Jean Messagier : tous les sexes du printemps...

Ajouter au panier