New at Lardanchet. Free shipping for all of mainland France
for purchases over € 140.

> Catalogue

ANNÉES 80 : MODE, DESIGN ET GRAPHISME EN FRANCE

ANNÉES 80 : MODE, DESIGN ET GRAPHISME EN FRANCE
Enlarge

  • AuthorCollectif
  • PublisherLes Arts Décoratifs
  • Date of publicationOctobre 2022
  • Language(s)French
  • IllustrationsColour ill.
  • Pages304
  • DescriptionHardback
  • Price (VAT incl.)49.00 €
  • AvailabilityShipping within 48 hours

Exhibition at the Musée des Arts Décoratifs, Paris, 22 October 2022 - 16 April 2023

In France, the 1980s were a political and artistic turning point in the fields of fashion, design and graphics, from the election of François Mitterrand in 1981 to the fall of the Berlin Wall in 1989.

This decade saw the emergence of a new generation of designers - Olivier Gagnère, Elizabeth Garouste and Mattia Bonetti, Philippe Starck, Martin Szekely... - in a context that favoured freedom of expression. The silhouette was freed from style injunctions and certain fashion designers were elevated to the rank of "superstars" such as Jean Paul Gaultier or Thierry Mugler. Advertising, graphic design and the audiovisual sector had their heyday with Jean-Paul Goude, Jean-Baptiste Mondino and Étienne Robial. From new wave music to post-punk and hip-hop, a whole history of partying was written in the legendary places frequented by the night owls of Paris.

This exhibition catalogue retraces both the context of this cultural policy supported by Jack Lang and the diversity of creation during this decade. Through 700 works - objects, furniture, fashion silhouettes, posters, photographs, music videos, record sleeves and fanzines - it analyses this frenetic period synonymous with eclecticism, where postmodernism opened up all artistic possibilities.

 

Price (VAT incl.) : 49.00 €

Checkout

Mode / Bijoux

We also recommend

MARGIELA: THE HERMÈS YEARS

MARGIELA: THE HERMÈS YEARS...

Add to cart

MARGIELA: THE HERMÈS YEARS

INVESTING IN WRISTWATCHES: PATEK PHILIPPE...

Add to cart

MARGIELA: THE HERMÈS YEARS

RODNEY SMITH PHOTOGRAPHS...

Add to cart

MARGIELA: THE HERMÈS YEARS

SILK: FIBRE, FABRIC AND FASHION
VICTORIA AND ALBERT MUS...

Add to cart

Frais de port gratuits pour toute la France métropolitaine
à partir de 95 euros de commande.

> Catalogue

ANNÉES 80 : MODE, DESIGN ET GRAPHISME EN FRANCE

ANNÉES 80 : MODE, DESIGN ET GRAPHISME EN FRANCE
Agrandir

  • Auteur(s)Collectif
  • EditeurLes Arts Décoratifs
  • Date de publicationOctobre 2022
  • Langue(s)Français
  • IllustrationsIll. en couleur
  • Pages304
  • DescriptionRelié
  • Prix TTC49.00 €
  • DisponibilitéEn stock, expédié sous 48h.

Exposition au musée des Arts décoratifs, Paris, 22 octobre 2022 - 16 avril 2023

Les années 80 résonnent en France comme un tournant à la fois politique et artistique dans les domaines de la mode, du design et du graphisme, depuis l'élection de François Mitterrand en 1981 jusqu'à la chute du mur de Berlin en 1989.

Cette décennie voit naître une nouvelle génération de designers - Olivier Gagnère, Elizabeth Garouste et Mattia Bonetti, Philippe Starck, Martin Szekely... - dans un contexte propice à la liberté d'expression. La silhouette se libère des injonctions de style et certains créateurs de mode sont élevés au rang de « superstars » comme Jean Paul Gaultier ou Thierry Mugler. La publicité, le design graphique et l'audiovisuel connaissent leurs années fastes avec Jean-Paul Goude, Jean-Baptiste Mondino et Étienne Robial. De la musique new wave au post-punk en passant par le hip-hop, toute une histoire de la fête s'écrit dans des lieux mythiques fréquentés par les noctambules du Tout-Paris.

Ce catalogue d'exposition retrace à la fois le contexte de cette politique culturelle portée par Jack Lang et la diversité de la création durant cette décennie. A travers 700 œuvres - objets, mobilier, silhouettes de mode, affiches, photographies, clips, pochettes de disques et fanzines - il analyse cette époque frénétique synonyme d'éclectisme, où le postmodernisme ouvre tous les possibles artistiques.

 

Prix TTC : 49.00 €

Commander

Mode / Bijoux

Nous vous conseillons également

PAUL SMITH

PAUL SMITH...

Ajouter au panier

PAUL SMITH

GABRIELLE CHANEL : MANIFESTE DE MODE...

Ajouter au panier

PAUL SMITH

WELCOME TO BIG BIBA...

Ajouter au panier

PAUL SMITH

MARIANO FORTUNY : UN ESPAGNOL À VENISE...

Ajouter au panier